ISO 45001 Transition

Why should you attend?

ISO 45001 Transition course enables you to gain a thorough understanding of the differences between OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001. During this training course, you will be able to acquire the necessary knowledge and expertise to support an organization in planning and implementing the process of shifting from an OHSAS 18001 OH&S MS to ISO 45001 in a timely manner.

After becoming acquainted with the new concepts and requirements of ISO 45001, you can sit for the exam and apply for a  ISO 45001 Transition credential. By holding a  Transition Certificate, you will be able to demonstrate that you have the practical knowledge and professional capabilities to successfully apply the ISO 45001 changes to an existing OH&S MS.

Who should attend?

  • Managers, trainers and/or consultants involved in the ISO 45001 OH&S MS  transition
  • Individuals responsible for planning and implementing an ISO 45001 transition
  • Auditors seeking to perform the ISO 45001 transition certification

Learning objectives

  • Learn about the main differences between OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001
  • Comprehend the new concepts and requirements of ISO 45001
  • Learn how to effectively apply the ISO 45001 changes to an existing OH&S management system
  • Understand the new High-Level Structure of ISO 45001 and learn how to apply it to an existing OH&S MS

Educational approach

  • This training is based on both theory and best practices used in the process of transitioning from OHSAS 18001 to ISO 45001
  • Lecture sessions are illustrated with practical questions and examples
  • Practice tests are similar to the Certification Exam


A fundamental understanding of ISO 45001 and comprehensive knowledge of the transition processes.

Course agenda

Day 1: Introduction to ISO 45001

Day 2: ISO 45001 clause by clause and Certification Exam


The  ISO 45001 Transition exam fully meets the requirements of the  Examination and Certification Programme (ECP). The exam covers the following competency domains:

  • Domain 1: Understand the differences between OHSAS 18001 and ISO 45001
  • Domain 2: Understand, interpret and plan the implementation of ISO 45001 changes


After successfully completing the exam, you can apply for ISO 45001 Transition Certification 

General Information

  • Certification fees are included in the exam
  • Training material containing over 120 pages of information and practical examples will be
  • A participation certificate of 14 CPD (Continuing Professional Development) credits will be
  • In case of exam failure, you can retake the exam within 12 months free of charge